Update customers?

Updated October 8, 2026

Decide what happens when a customer that is sent to Shopify already exists there.

  • Yes – existing customers in Shopify are updated with the latest information from the other system.

  • No – existing customers in Shopify are left as they are.

Was this article helpful?